• Facebook - Black Circle

„Es is unz ain fargenign...“

„Playin’ Tachles“ takes the listener along on a Jewish-European-American journey in which charming singing, traditional rhythms and tunes, oriental surprises, jazzy sequences and free improvisation melt together. The happy and melancholy tunes are complemented by the eccentric subtleties of Jewish humour.

The five musicians from Switzerland and Germany unite music from traditional Jiddish folklore with sharp-tongued proverbs, philosophical, humorous anectodes and self-ironic jokes.

Klezmer Jazz is World Music in the proper sense of the word. With their second production "Shein Vi Di L'Vone" Playin' Tachles is on the way to new musical shores. As in "Es is unz ain Fargenign" the Jewish culture, which is so rich in emotions and stories, comes to the fore in the bright, brand-new arrangements of the group.

The musicians easily reach the heart of the listener. In their new production traditional Klezmer music is reshaped. Listening to the band, you can hear the optimistic essence of Jiddish-Hebraic music.

With their second album "Shein Vi Di L'Vone" the Basle-based group combines the influence of many cultures into a danceable, effervescent musical mix. The vibrant colours of Jazz, Gipsy, Balkan und the South Seas  are a mixture of impressions of the selected texts: anecdotes of typical Jewish humour.

• Facebook - Black Circle

„Es is unz ain fargenign...“

„Playin’ Tachles“ nimmt den Zuhörer mit auf eine jüdisch-europäisch-amerikanische Reise, auf der anmutiger Gesang, traditionelle Rhythmen und Melodien, orientalische Über-raschungen, jazzige Sequenzen und freie Improvisationen miteinander verschmelzen. Die fröhlich-melancholischen Melodien werden durch freche Spitzfindigkeiten des jüdischen Humors ergänzt.

 

Die fünf Musiker aus der Schweiz und Deutschland vereinen Musik aus dem traditionsreichen Fundus jiddischen Liedguts mit scharfzüngigen Sprichwörtern, philosophisch-komischen Anekdoten und selbstironischen Witzen.

 

 

 

Klezmer-Jazz als Weltmusik im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes: Playin` Tachles bricht mit dem zweiten Programm „Shein vi di L‘vone“ zu neuen Ufern auf.

Wie in „ Es is unz ain Fargenign“ bricht sich die an Emotionen und Geschichten so reiche jüdische Kultur in den lebendigen,  neuen bandeigenen Arrangements von Playin` Tachles  Bahn.

Ganz mühelos stoßen die Musiker direkt zum Herzen des Hörers vor. Musik der traditionellen Klezmermusik finden sich in neuem Gewand in diesem Programm. Was wir durch die Band hören dürfen, ist die lebensbejahende Essenz der jiddisch-hebräischen Musik.

In ihrem zweiten Album „Shein vi di L‘vone“ verdichtet die Basler Formation den Einfluss vieler Kulturen zu einer tanzbaren und über-sprudelnd lebendigen Musik. In die verspielten Klangfarben von Jazz, Gipsy, Balkan und Südsee mischen sich folgerichtig Impressionen ausgewählter Texte hinein - Anekdoten, typisch jüdischer Humor.